Thank you Tissy for …

August 23, 2010 § 1 Comment

The way you trusted me,
and put your head in my lap,
ready to be fondled,
and enjoy it while
grunting with satisfaction.

The way you trusted me,
with the cleaning of your eyes
and giving you tears,
leaning against my leg,
so it was easily done.

The way you trusted me,
sleeping in your bed at night
giving me your warmth
and just enough room
for me to also sleep.

The way you trusted me,
to follow you when we walked
and how you came back
whenever I called your name
with flapping ears of joy.

The way you greeted me,
if I had been away a bit
giving me happy grins
and a smiling body
actively saying “hellooo!”

The way you left that was so sudden,
my sweater still smells of you,
you are in my bed still,
and when I go out the door,
I can see you running around.

Each time.

Tagged: ,

§ One Response to Thank you Tissy for …

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Thank you Tissy for … at Stone Circles.

meta

